After he killed me - Natalie Barelli

After He Killed Me (The Emma Fern Series Book 2)

Emma’s friends are close. Her enemies are closer.

The second book in the Emma Fern Series.

Emma Fern has won at life: she’s a prize-winning author and she’s blissfully happy with her husband, Jim. It wasn’t an easy rise to the top, but Emma knows you can’t achieve success without sacrifice. The trouble is, Jim knows that too.

As her literary triumph starts to fade into the past, Emma comes under pressure to write a second bestseller. But her big secret is that she didn’t write the first one. She’s a fraud, and the only people who ever knew the truth are…no longer a problem.

What Emma didn’t count on was Jim playing the long game too. He has his own secrets—and a dangerous plan that could derail her beautifully orchestrated life. Faced with the loss of everything that defines her, Emma is forced to take increasingly desperate steps.

She won’t go down without a fight. And as Jim should know, she won’t fight fair.

“This book is as good as “until I met her”. Both book are in my “top 10″ thriller list. The author knows how to write a perfectly plotted story with totally unexpected twists and turns. I look forward to her next book.”
Amazon Reviewer